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April 2"Y Afternoon Update - Yavapai County Community Health Services
Yavapai County Stands at 34 Cases

To date, 22,709 Arizonans have been tested for COVID-19. 707 residents have been tested in Yavapai
County, with 673 tests being negative. We now have 34 cases in Yavapai County, 20 residents in the Quad-
Cities area, and 14 in the Verde Valley area have been affected; 13 seniors 65+, 20 adults 18-64; 1 minor.
17 males, 17 females. YRMC reports 1 COVID hospitalization with 14 people under investigation (PUI),
VVMC reports 3 patients hospitalized with 7 PUL.

e Yavapai County Community Health Services is limiting immunization appointments except for
infants or anyone needing a respiratory vaccine. Call 771-3122 if you need either.

e Yavapai County WIC is offering all services online or over the phone to existing or new clients — call
771-3138.

e YCCHS asks all Yavapai County residents to comply with the Governor’s Executive Order to stay
home except for essential services to protect yourself, your families, friends and neighbors from
COVID-19.

o The Yavapai Emergency Phone Bank - 928-442-5103

e COVID-19 information en espaiol

When a patient tests positive for COVID-19 and can remain in their home they should isolate with their
household members in quarantine. As best they are able, the COVID-19 patient should isolate from other
members of the household. The household should remain in quarantine until 7 days after the COVID-19
patient’s positive specimen was collected or 72 hours after resolution of acute symptoms, whichever is
longer. If no household member has developed symptoms of COVID-19 the household can be released
from quarantine when the COVID-19 patient is released from isolation.

What’s the deal with the cost of testing? The Governor’s Executive Order on March 11" is aimed at
protecting Arizonans and populations at high-risk of serious complications from this virus. The order
requires insurance companies and health plans to cover out-of-network providers, including out-of-plan
laboratories and telemedicine providers; Waives all copays, coinsurance, and deductibles for consumers
related to COVID-19 diagnostic testing and decreases co-pays for telemedicine visits; implements
consumer protections, including prohibiting price-gouging on COVID-19 of diagnosis and treatment-
related services. Federally, the Families First Coronavirus Response Act requires private health insurance
to cover testing to cover COVID-19 without imposing cost-sharing. This coverage includes the cost of
administering such approved tests and related visits to health care providers.

Governor’s COVID-19 Town Hall Meeting Tonight 6-7 p.m. The town hall will be live-streamed via
YouTube, and on all AZ media outlets. The conversation will offer the latest information regarding the
coronavirus pandemic. Members of the public can submit "virtual questions" here.

For up-to-date information, visit our website: www.yavapai.us/chs.
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https://www.azdhs.gov/preparedness/epidemiology-disease-control/infectious-disease-epidemiology/es/covid-19/index.php#novel-coronavirus-home
https://youtu.be/YjmWnSk3Z-w
https://azpbs.org/2020/03/submit-your-questions-for-the-arizona-covid-19-town-hall-on-april-2-2020/
http://www.yavapai.us/chs

